Tablescape Thursday- Valentine’s Day Fondue Party!

For the last couple of years I have hosted a Singles Fondue Party at my apartment. It’s a great time of year to break out the cheese and chocolate and I think my friends who don’t have plans for February 14th really appreciate a little festivity without the akwardness of a four course meal with a near stranger (been there done that!).

This year I was excited to break out my three fondue pots at my new place on my new table! I’m still not over the fact that I can host more than three people comfortably in my apartment.

Each person got a personalized heart doily as a place card, which was speared with a fondue fork.

My favorite part was the “fireplace”! I found this moving and cackling fire on the new Mac App store and projected it on my tv for a little atmosphere.

I hope everyone had a great St. Valentine’s Day! As always, stop by Susan’s for some more tablescapes.

XOXO,

Erin

This entry was posted in holiday, tablescape, Valentine's Day. Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Tablescape Thursday- Valentine’s Day Fondue Party!

  1. Very cute tablescape. I have never thought of a fondue party for singles, but it sounds fun (even though I married). If I was single, I would have loved to attend. I like the fondue forks through the hearts. Cute idea!

  2. Becky says:

    Yummy…looks like a wonderful party…and the fireplace is perfect!!!
    Have a beautiful day and enjoy that new apartment!!!

  3. I love fondue parties and your table looks gorgeous. I’m sure everyone appreciated the party.

  4. Oh my goodness, Erin! This is just lovely! I bet you all had a wonderful Valentine’s meal 🙂

Leave a Reply

