An attempt at a springy tablescape

So last night I made my second attempt at a crock pot meal, and I am happy to say that it turned out fabulously! I made a pot roast recipe that was so easy a monkey could do it. Seriously.
And such an occasion required some guinea pigs, so I invited my friends Jessi and Megan over to try out the results. I am happy to say that they also liked the roast.
And we were all extremely lucky in that Megan made nutella and strawberry crepes for dessert! That girl can bake. One day she hopes to open up her own bakery and I’m not kidding when I say I’ll be lined up at the door ready for it to open!
I tried my hand at a spring tablescape. I had purchased a half-off bouquet of flowers at Safeway for $3 so I was trying to work with that color palette.
It wasn’t so easy with my dark blue plates, so I compromised and threw in some pink cocktail napkins. Not my best work, but what can you do when you’re broke?
I just loved the flowers. Soooo pretty. I’m going to look for the half-off ones more often when I’m grocery shopping. I bought them Sunday and they are holding up quite nicely!
Happy Tablescape Thursday everyone!

This entry was posted in spring, tablescape. Bookmark the permalink.

7 Responses to An attempt at a springy tablescape

  1. marthapoints says:

    Oh, love those flowers!!!And the wine glasses…I'm coveting the wine glasses. ; )

  2. Lori Lucas says:

    You did a great job. The flowers just made it and matched your napkins perfectly! Way to go.

  3. I love your blue and white plates! Your roast sounded good too. Fresh flowers always make a table great! Joni

  4. Beth says:

    Very pretty and the food sounds awesome!

  5. Johanna says:

    Very happy and festive.Greetings, Johanna

  6. Mimi says:

    What a bright cheery table…flowers are so pretty, Erin.

  7. Tricia says:

    Your blue and white dishes look great on those green placemats! And your colorful flowers really MAKE the table. Glad you found a good slow cooker recipe — my young-adult son is having fun with his, too.

Leave a Reply

