Tablescape Thursday–Breakfast setting



My tablescape for this Thursday was another one I set up for my parents’ visit last week. I’m using my main plates from Ikea and the accessories I have collected that match them. The napkins are from Pottery Barn a couple years ago. I was so happy when I found them. They match my blue plates and all my red accessories perfectly to tie everything together.

The red candlestick holders were given to me by my parents when they visited. They originally came from our cottage, that was just sold. I’ll be very sad to see the cottage go, but happy that I get some awesome candlestick holders.

The glasses are from one of my bosses. She was clearing out of her apartment to move in with her fiance, and I scored some awesome stuff from her for free! Free-always my favorite price 😉


Since this is pretty much my standby tablescape for whenever I have company, I’m not so sure what I will post in future Tablescape Thursdays! I guess that just means I will have to be creative. Oh dern.


Dishes: Ikea
Napkins: Pottery Barn
Silverware: Target
Glasses: Free from boss
Placemats: Bed, Bath and Beyond
Candlestick holders: Free from parents

This entry was posted in decorating, tablescape. Bookmark the permalink.

12 Responses to Tablescape Thursday–Breakfast setting

  1. Tricia says:

    I love the dark red with your blue and white dishes! And using three different but related patterns for the napkins adds so much interest to the table! I'm sure you'll be able to come up with other ways to use your pretty china — I love blue and white with lime green, yellow, or orange. So versatile!

  2. Atticmag says:

    Wonderful napkins! — Jane F.

  3. Mimi says:

    I'd like to wake up to that cute breakfast table!

  4. Hi: I agree with Jane: love all the napkins, and your color scheme in general is great> Came over here from TAblescape Thursday!

  5. I'm sure you'll find another way to put your things together. that's what tablescaping is all about! Great table!!!

  6. Love your dishes! Be blessed. Cindy

  7. Sorry, I deleted my comment as my ID is inactive.Here's my new blogsite & my comment to your pretty breakfast table.Your plaid is gorgeous.Nothing's wrong without those things you mentioned. Simple is the best of all. Your tablescape is for real. Not many of us share the reality of tablescaping. I love your idea of sharing the simple reality of life.Keep up the good work, Lady.Have a nice Friday & w/end ahead.

  8. Johanna says:

    Hi. Your table looks very nice. I adore your napkins for their oriental patterns. That you used mixed patterns makes each place very personal. And the glasses with the blue rim are gorgeously with the nice plates. And it is so nice to have candlesticks with good memories. I love Ikea, they have always nice design for low cost. It is always difficult to find new ideas. But real creativity needs not nesserarely to buy a lot. You will find a lot of ideas, I am sure. I will come back soon and have a look. Have fun, Johanna

  9. I love your table setting. It is just wonderful. I am a new follower to your blog. I hope you have a chance to come say hi. Cheers, Lia

  10. You have a good eye for putting things together. I love this tablescape and would be so happy if someone planned it for me! Your parents surely must have been impressed. I'd fall over in shock if my son did this for me!! It's clear a lot of love went into your tablescape! Thanks.

  11. Gloria says:

    Hi, Erin – your table setting is SO CUTE! Everything goes together so nicely, it's perfect! Love your RED candlesticks too – my favorite color. And I really like how you used three different napkins, in the same colors though – great idea! You know, you should look in Marshall's and Home Goods for sale things — it seems you enjoy tablescaping and they sometimes have lots of things on good sales. Good luck shopping!Best regards,Gloria

  12. Erin says:

    Thanks for all the encouraging comments everyone! I think a trip to homegoods or goodwill is in store for me to round up some more goodies!

Leave a Reply

