Welcome!

So, with New Year’s Resolutions and all that jazz, I have finally decided to act upon a project I have had in the back of my mind for quite some time, a blog! My bestest friend Amanda and I have lobbied this idea back and forth since last year, and she’s been much more disciplined about actually putting pen to paper (or in our case, finger pads to keyboards). So it is now my time to jump off into the abyss of blogging.

This blog is mostly just meant as a diversionary way for me to jot down things in my life. I think it will mostly take the shape of sharing fun ways I’ve managed to decorate my apartment in DC, on little to no money (ok, who am I kidding? NO money). I currently live in a studio here in our nation’s capital, and it’s always a challenge to create beautiful spaces when one is short on space and resources, but I’ve managed to do so in some creative ways that I think would be interesting to document.

So, without further ado, welcome to my blog!

This entry was posted in decorating, welcome. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

